Tanked Up Racing

Tanked Up Racing

Tanked Up Racing was formed by brothers Ant and Daz Teal. Initially they had Anton Killick as team mate and won the clubman endurance title in 2006 before progressing to the premier series the following year. Success was not long in coming and, with new recruit Chris Powell joining from 2008, victories soon came. Ant Teal left the team shortly after and, in 2012, Powell also left the team and Oliver Allwood was drafted in to replace him. The team went on to win the premier title that year before Allwood sensationally quit the team and was replaced by Jon Lisseter. Jack Harding is now also a permanent fixture in the team and they continue to remain one of the leading outfits in the premier class.

Despite being one of the top teams, Tanked Up is notable for having some dire luck. A string of mechanical failures and the infamous disqualification at Clay Pigeon aftr Just So Racing grassed them up for a minor rule infringement, has cost the team many good results and arguable more championship titles. Nevertheless, they continue to produce good results and can never be discounted as one of the championship contenders.

The team has also brought commercial sponsorship into Club100, having had a number of title sponsors for one-off races over the years.

Club100 Career

2006 Clubman Endurance Championship 1st
2007 Premier Endurance Championship 9th
2008 Premier Endurance Championship 5th
2009 Premier Endurance Championship 3rd
2010 Premier Endurance Championship 2nd
2011 Premier Endurance Championship 4th
2012 Premier Endurance Championship 1st
2013 Premier Endurance Championship 3rd

Associated Drivers

Darren Teal