Ministry of Speed

Ministry of Speed

Ministry of Speed was formed at the end of 2007 by Jordan Hill and Stuart Davies. The duo entered the Clubman championship in 2008 and won the title at the first time of asking. A move up the the Premier championship for 2009 saw poor results and Davies left mid season. The rest of the year was spent with stand-in drivers teaming up with Hill and results were poor so the team disbanded at the end of the year. However, the Ministry of Speed name continued to compete with great success at the Le Man 24 Hour kart race over the next couple of years before returning to Club100 at the start of 2012.

The return of the team was the result of controversy and foul play. Having finished runner up with Pete O’Connor and Lee Clackett for Team Carbon in 2011, Clackett surreptitiously attempted to poach O’Connor to join Team Red Steel with Jamie Jakins. O’Connor refused and opted instead to stay loyal to Jordan. The duo revived the Ministry of Speed name and hired first Alex Kapadia and then Parmveer Nijjar. The year was another success and the team finished runner up in the championship. Hopes were high for 2013 but, alas, a string of disasters left the team 7th in the final standings without a single win. It was a very different story in 2014 and the team returned to winning ways and took the Premier championship at the final round.

One of the leading “new wave” teams, Ministry of Speed remains a front-runner and championship contender.

Club100 Career

2008 Clubman Endurance Championship 1st
2009 Premier Endurance Championship 11th
2012 Premier Endurance Championship 2nd
2013 Premier Endurance Championship 7th
2014 Premier Endurance Championship 1st

Associated Drivers

Jordan Hill
Pete O'Connor
Parmveer Nijjar