Es Car Go

Es Car Go

Es Car Go made its debut in the 2006 rookie championship. The team originally comprised Angus Boath, Ross Andrews and Geoff Symonds, the younger brother of veteran Stuart Symonds. After some impressive performances in their debut season, they embarked on a full championship campaign the following year, taking one victory and a number of podium finishes to secure third in the standings. 2008 saw them progress to the inters championship and, once again, they finished third with four wins. In truth, it was only bad luck that prevented them from winning the championship that year. They did, however, finish second in the European championship and had done enough to earn promotion into the more competitive clubman series. It didn’t take long for success to come and they scored a podium in their first race and victory at Rye House in the middle of the year. Unfortunately, a poor second half of the season ended any title hopes and they ended their first season in sixth, although they once again enjoyed success in the European championship. They were third in the following year’s Clubman series and in 2011 put in a great performance to clinch the championship.

By this time, Ross Andrews had been replaced by Mark Oliver and hopes were high for their premier campaign. However, as many teams find out, the jump to the prems is a huge one and the team finished eighth. This prompted Symonds to depart the team prior to the 2013 campaign, which left the team in disarray.

The name was resurrected in 2014 after Just So Racing’s exit from the championship left Stuart Symonds looking for a drive. With brother Geoff also looking for a permanent seat, the brothers agreed to race together. Despite failing to win a race, the dynamic duo scored a number of podium positions to end the season third in the standings. With Lee Clackett on board for 2015 and having just won their first race, the future is bright…

Club100 Career

2006 Rookie Endurance Championship 15th
2007 Rookie Endurance Championship 3rd
2008 Intermediate Endurance Championship 3rd
2009 Clubman Endurance Championship 6th
2010 Clubman Endurance Championship 3rd
2011 Clubman Endurance Championship 1st
2012 Premier Endurance Championship 8th
2014 Premier Endurance Championship 3rd

Associated Drivers

Geoff Symonds